Conservancy of Southwest Florida has announced its lineup of summer activities for its popular “Little Explorers” children’s educational program, offering unique hands-on activities for the area’s youngest conservationists.

Little Explorers, which is geared toward children ages 18 months through 5 years, will offer special programs on select Tuesdays and Thursdays throughout the summer. Children will learn about Southwest Florida’s animals and wildlife through a variety of multisensory, interactive activities, stories and crafts, and even have opportunities to interact with the Conservancy’s beloved animal ambassadors and explore the Conservancy campus.

“Our Little Explorers programs help children grow a love for nature at a young age while discovering important concepts about conservation,” said Rob Moher, president and CEO of the Conservancy of Southwest Florida. “As children explore nature through engaging programs on endangered species, our oceans and more, they’ll be building the foundation for a lifelong commitment to protecting our water, land and wildlife.”

Each session in the summer series begins at 10 a.m. on the following dates:

  • Are You My Mother?: Tuesday, May 14 and Thursday, May 16
  • Eyes on Endangered Species: Tuesday, May 28 and Thursday, May 30
  • Mister Seahorse: Tuesday, June 11 and Thursday, June 13
  • Let it Rain: Tuesday, June 25 and Thursday, June 27
  • All the Way to the Ocean: Tuesday, July 9 and Thursday, July 11
  • Oopsie Otter: Tuesday, July 23 and Thursday, July 25
  • Way Down Deep: Tuesday, Aug. 6 and Thursday, Aug. 8
  • Oozey Octopus: Tuesday, Aug. 20 and Thursday, Aug. 22

Registration is not required to join the fun.

Little Explorers is free for Conservancy members and is included with the price of Nature Center admission for non-members, which is $14.95 for adults and $9.95 for children. Kids 2 and under are free. The Little Explorer Play Zone inside the Ferguson Learning Lab is open from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. on days the Nature Center is open.

For more information, please visit www.Conservancy.org/little-explorers or call 239-262-0304.

About the Conservancy of Southwest Florida:
The Conservancy of Southwest Florida is a not-for-profit environmental protection organization with a 55-year history focused on the issues impacting the water, land wildlife and future of Collier, Lee, Charlotte, Hendry and Glades counties. The Conservancy accomplishes this mission through the combined efforts of its experts in the areas of environmental science, policy, education and wildlife rehabilitation. The Conservancy of Southwest Florida, world-class Nature Center and von Arx Wildlife Hospital are headquartered in Naples, Florida, 1495 Smith Preserve Way, south of the Naples Zoo off Goodlette-Frank Road. Learn more about the Conservancy’s work and how to support the quality of life in Southwest Florida www.conservancy.org.